ncnova:

gamesgeary-18:

owolexilexowo:

Y’all may not realize this…

But calling a person who ships, let’s say, a 17 year old, with someone older, a pedophile, is way more toxic than them having that ship. All you’re doing is 1)proving that you obviously don’t know what pedophilia actually is, 2)miseducating other individuals who most likely have never opened up a dictionary in their entire lives. If the age difference makes you uncomfortable, then say that. If you don’t approve, then say that. (Actually, don’t, because who gives a fuck in the long run😂). But if no actual prepubescents are involved, the word pedophilia should not be coming out of your mouth, because then you’re using the word wrong, and just blowing hot air

I just giggle when people go around tossing big words to “fight for the safety of a community” on tumblr. And they do so by harassing people performing regular acts of charity, donations, seminars for the safety of the oppressed, or researching for ways and means to identify the cause behind such things in the real world on a larger scale. Just because “oh you like toons holding hands where the 21 year old is mental child!” Abelist alert!!!

It’s like a scene from night at the museum, it seems epic to you in your little world, but really, it’s just a barely noticeable whine of a tire going flat to others.

Bottom line is, and I’ll say this and not give a fuck because it’s true, is that people who fling big words like that around are attention whores, and most likely have no common sense whatsoever.

Leave a comment