robin-hood-for-freedom:

theswedishelf:

siryouarebeingmocked:

dasha-is-bats:

phoenixoroboros:

dasha-is-bats:

volcel-official:

daco-broman:

tilthat:

TIL that in Japan, you are equally likely to die from being struck by lightning as you are from being shot by a gun.

via reddit.com

about as likely to get laid as well

All crime is vastly underreported in Japan and a shitton of deaths are ruled as suicide, because their police system is broken as fuck.

Japan’s legal system is also fucked up beyong anything ever. They are a country where “Guilty until proven innocent” is fucking normal. You get accused of something?? you are guilty. its up to you to prove you didnt do it and the accuser has to do jack shit

Japan is a country that tries to pretened very hard that it’s not a complete dystopian shithole, isn’t it?

It was rather terrifying to learn Ace Attorney was actually a satire.

And just like in AA, there’s no jury, the judge is the one who calls the verdict at the end of a trial. Prosecutors can basically present anything they please as evidence. And worst of all, they typically only hold trials for the people who seem the most obviously guilty, which the defense inevitably loses, which is why Phoenix winning all of his cases, let alone his very first, is such a big deal.

Also it’s really REALLY common in Japan for police/prosecutors to falsely evidence. Hence why that’s a recurring theme/plot point in the series

Leave a comment