a-salty-scythe-meister:

lethal-cuddles:

I prefer dubbed anime, because I can’t really enjoy myself when I’m having to constantly look down at the bottom of the screen to read subtitles. I find it very distracting.

This is why it really annoys me when certain dubbing companies *glares at Funimation* feel the need to shoehorn in “topical” humour and completely change the context of certain scenes.

Either dub it faithfully or don’t fucking bother.

Oh boy, did they do some shit again?

It’s weird, they didn’t use to shoehorn in topical lines in their dubs.

Leave a comment