Sorry, are you actually dumb enough to believe that trump is the better candidate? The guy who threw kids in literal fucking prison?

opheliapurple:

tiger-pinko:

facts-trump-feelings:

the-real-adam-taurus:

little-crazy-misha-minion:

thespectacularspider-girl:

Not prison, processing centers that look as good or better as day camp, complete with full meals, sports and TV.  

This is where the kids spend the night…

Before moving to here:

And pro-top, the top picture?  The left hand half of it?  That was done under Obama. 

These kids basically get put into summer camp.  That’s the degree of ‘cruelty’ they are exposed to.   

The people caught at the border broke the law.  If they claimed asylum, they have to be processed, which means putting the parents in either prison or in a detainment center.  Both of which are not places suitable for children, so the children are separated.

This also means they can stop human trafficking attempts.  If those children are not the adults’ crossing with them, then keeping them with them is not only flat out abuse but is irresponsible.

See there is one BIG issue with this logic.

If this is so humane and so good why are there reports of kids being drugged so they shut up

Such a nice thing to do. Drug children without their parent’s consent or supervision. 

If this is “Summer Camp” why are kids returning with psychological traumas? Did “Summer Camp” ever traumatize you to the point of needing to see a therapist?

It is such a good humane thing that kids can’t remember their mothers afterward

It is such a fucking humane thing to do that it can potentially cause long-lasting adverse effects on the child!

What a great fucking summer camp.

It is such a damn good summer camp, in fact, that every single kid is returned successfully to their parents!

Wait, no that’s a lie. They didn’t even fucking care enough to track the kids properly because they just wanted to treat immigrants like trash. Did you ever… I don’t know? Have to stay 3+ extra months at “Summer Camp” because the owners of the “camp” don’t even know who your parents are? 

Had they CARED at all they wouldn’t have any trouble finding the families of this kids. But they did not care. Why? Because they view us as subhuman.

Yes, us.

Because I am a Latin American. Don’t get me wrong, I am a legal immigrant, a permanent resident. Doesn’t change the fact that these are my people.

So shove your Summer Camp rhetoric where the sun doesn’t shine.

And one more thing. Obama never separated kids from their families. Those claims are flat out lies. What did happen was that they had to retain kids that came alone to the border, that is an entirely different issue, and something that while sad can’t be argued with because if the kid is a minor and has no legal guardian then what are you gonna do? So kindly, also shove your “Obama did it too” cries where. the. sun. does. not. shine.

You know…if you’re gonna post articles, the least you can do is actually read them in order to support your claims before going off on a tirade. Lmfao. Lemme break it down.

First link: simple allegations. The investigations were thorough. Nothing was found.

2nd and 3rd links: Extremely tragic. But you know what? This wouldn’t happen if people didn’t break the law. Don’t break the law, and you have nothing to worry about.

4th link:

“Did the Trump administration separate nearly 1,500 immigrant children from their parents at the border, and then lose track of them?

“No. The government did realize last year that it lost track of 1,475 migrant children it had placed with sponsors in the United States, according to testimony before a Senate subcommittee last month. But those children had arrived alone at the Southwest border — without their parents. Most of them are from Honduras, El Salvador and Guatemala, and were fleeing drug cartels, gang violence and domestic abuse, according to government data.”

It says it right there. If you actually bothered to read the entire thing.

5th link: “But locating the parents in their countries of origin and identifying their children within the immigration bureaucracy is difficult. That burden has fallen to a coalition of American advocacy groups that have taken on the task in the hope of speeding up the process.”

“There is no working telephone number or contact number at all for 56 parents. To find them, advocacy groups have been deploying teams to the hinterlands of Guatemala, Honduras and elsewhere, sometimes driving to remote villages and going door to door with scant clues in hand.”

Just a of couple of reasons why it’s taking so long.

“Obama never separated children from families”

Final link:

“Immigration experts we spoke to said Obama-era policies did lead to some family separations, but only relatively rarely, and nowhere near the rate of the Trump administration. (A Department of Homeland Security spokeswoman said the Obama administration did not count the number of families separated at the border.)”

Never? Again, try reading the article because it did happen, although rarely, policy or not.

“Jeh Johnson, Obama’s Homeland Security secretary from 2013 to the end of his presidency, said such separations occurred in rare cases, but never as a matter of policy.”

“I can’t say that it never happened. There may have been some exigent situation, some emergency,” Johnson told NPR June 9. “There may have been some doubt about whether the adult accompanying the child was in fact the parent of the child. I can’t say it never happened — but not as a matter of policy or practice. It’s not something that I could ask our Border Patrol or our immigration enforcement personnel to do.”

Aaaand there lies the problem. Why not prosecute the adults? And there was fear that the adult could not be the child’s parent. They fucking admitted that. But they brushed it off all because of “policy”. Imagine risking a child going off with a potential sex trafficker because you don’t want to look bad.

@idontseewhyineedtogiveyoumyname did I miss anything?

If people didn’t sneak across the borders and bring their kids with them (assuming the kids even ARE theirs. Could be human traffickers or kidnappers, for all we know) then this wouldn’t be an issue at all 🤦‍♂️

Human trafficking of minors is a gigantic issue; much larger than anyone even realizes.  There are actual pedophile rings which pump millions of dollars into this “industry” and there are a lot of poor people out there willing to not ask questions when a child is shoved into their arms and they are told to cross the boarder for some extra cash.

I wish people would understand that most of us who support strengthening boarder control and reforming immigration laws care more about the immigrants than anything else.  

We care about the women who get forced into prostitution to pay off ever-mounting debts controlled by the coyotesWe care about the laborer who may that is being payed 20 dollars a week (if that) only to live in a shack which may or may not be better than they had back home but now they are stuck because they don’t make enough money to support their family AND immigrate back.  We definitely care about children that are “sent ahead” of their parents but are never heard from again.

Here are just a few real life examples

People who want to do very disgusting and evil things tell these desperate people that America is the land of golden opportunity.  Once here they will be given a home (temporary and they have to share it with 30 other people), money (that they keep track of and count as “debt” that they now have to somehow work off or risk being sent home or out right murdered), and work (in which they get paid a slaves wage that usually has to go right to the coyote that sent them over the border or to family back home).

Parents are told send their child over first and then find a way over later… and their children will be cared for in the meantime.  Cared of course being shoved into a house with 30+ other strangers, not given any food to eat, and if the parents don’t pay every last cent towards the child’s “upkeep” they sell the child or force them into prostitution to “earn their keep”.  Parents often have their children just out right stolen from them at this point even if they DO find a way over… and they can’t report it because they fear the coyotes will kill their child or kill them and they fear coming to US authorities to report their child is missing.

Whats worse liberals? This:

or this:

Edcouch, TX

Edinburg, TX

I know my blog isn’t political, but the amount of people outraged that the government is trying to do right by immigrant children instead of sweeping it under the rug for good pr is pissing me off.

Is this terrible? Yes? Do children deserve better? Definitely. But this solution is SO much better than ignoring the problem entirely.

If you honestly cared about the issue, you’d do more research than glancing at the header of a buzzfeed article.

Leave a comment