In my opinion men’s reproductive rights can often infringe on women’s. Especially since by nature itself, women and/or womb-barers have the most cost and control and agency over birth and in many ways that is a great equalizer. Considering the way testosterone lends men a lot of other physical powers. Sadly men treating women’s offspring as their property has been the basis of controlling women for centuries. The child is, if anything, belonging to the mother first and foremost.
Just think about how physically costly it is to grow a child, how much of the woman’s physical body and nutrients and molecules are used to grow her baby. And it no longer is as 50/50 as the egg/sperm model makes it out to look. The only thing shared is an equal amount of both parents genes. I’m just trying to challenge the world view you’ve been taught and consider if everything is as clear cut. I do think male biologists and theologians have obscured just how much the bio father deserves
I could sit here and waste my time talking to you, but from the shit you actually had the audacity to say here it would be a waste of time and I’m tired of dealing with psychopaths on Tumblr (sorry to psychopaths – I just don’t have another word to use yet. Anyone have suggestions?) and that means “people” like you.
Seriously, “children belong to the mother” my fucking ass, especially since mothers abuse their children way more than men do if we wanna play dirty. Pfft. Go watch that Judge Judy video I posted on that post and get the fuck out of my askbox, you perpetual victim, you utterly disgusting sexist.
@sunspira my mother abused me. My mother manipulated me. My mother invaded my privacy. My mother threatened to take me to cout because I didn’t want to live with her 50/50. Just this morning, she was emotionally manipulating me and guilting me for being a kid with negative emotions.
Kids don’t “belong” to the mother. You don’t fucking own children like they’re property. The kid should go to the parent that wants them and/or will raise them well, if there is one, because guess what? Abortion is still ending a life that you created, and that can be traumatizing for people. Yes, even men.
I get it. You want what’s best for the woman. But unless this is quite literally a situation of rape, there is no reason why a woman should be having unsafe sex with a man knowing full well she doesn’t want a baby. Abortion should be a last resort, and the fact that you’re treating it as something that should be done when the fuck ever is pretty disgusting.
Actions have consequences. Don’t want a baby? Don’t have unsafe sex to begin with.
And just one last time for you:
Kids do not belong to the mother.
Yes to all of this as well. I was so disgusted by this I didn’t even properly touch on the whole “children are objects” thing this subhuman piece of filth spewed.
Ugh.
Anyway, thank you for sharing your experiences and I’m sorry you had to see such a disgusting message to begin with.
This just in, guys – believe in equality, not being a sexist fuck, taking issue with saying “children belong to their mother”, and not having a downright pathetic worldview where we’re not gynocentric means we’re having a hissy fit. Keep in mind this person randomly messages me because I reblogged a random post (that they’re not even the OP of) and they felt the need to spew their disgusting opinion at me completely unwanted or unwarranted. Gross.
Seriously, I live in a really small town and twice I’ve had racists walk up to me and spew their bullshit – one about how evil Jews and “Pakis” were and the other demanding I wash my hands because I served a family of Asians before her – as well as had people walk up to me and tell me gay people are going to hell and this dumbass has the exact same energy as those people. I’m not even kidding. They talk the same, have the same expectant tone like they of course everyone should just agree with them because obviously they’re right, and everything else.
@the-problematic-blender you deserve to see this of course since this sicko was talking to you too but didn’t even @ you. I blocked them though so if you want to waste your time on this psycho, you might wanna do it elsewhere.
They just said that all the women in their family are abusive.
THEN WHY ARE YOU DEFENDING THEM?
Why are you devaluing and demeaning @the-problematic-blender ’s argument and experiences by equating them to a “hissy fit?” Are you so brainwashed by the abusive matriarchs of your family, that you’ll blindly defend them? Or are you equally brainwashed by the “progressive” hivemind that wants you to “Believe Women” and “Believe Survivors?”
I’ve been beaten by my mother as a child (granted, she’s Carribean); are you gonna tell me that I’m having a hissy fit, too?
That person is a HUGE piece of work I had a huge argument with them and asked them “what if a woman wants to abort her baby because it is a girl and the father is against it?” She said that female infanticide is okay if the mother wants it because it’s her baby.
So aborting a perfectly healthy baby born in a normal situation just because it was the wrong gender is okay… if that’s what the mother wants.