Transmed: You need dysphoria to be trans.
APA: You don’t.
Transmed: That’s the APA’s biased opinion I’m the TRUE professional here.
Transmed: *is an unlicensed professional*
Tucute: you don’t need dysphoria to be trans, look at the APA and WHO and DSM-V!!
all of those organizations: “Trans is an umbrella term. Anyone who doesn’t fit into their gender role, as well as drag queens and crossdressers, is transgender. You can choose to identify as such.”
Transmed: ….these organizations literally claim that being trans is a choice and that all GNC people are trans, therefore are unreliable.
Tucutes: You’re just an evil gatekeeper (despite having no control over my life or the medical treatments I get) and a transphobe (despite the majority of transmeds being trans) and deserve to fucking choke 🙂
Transmeds: You need dysphoria to be trans
Cis professional: You need dysphoria to be trans
Tucutes: Transmeds are cis bootlickers!! Cis people don’t know what it means to be trans!! Cis people cannot define trans people!! Don’t listen to cis people!! Cis people are gross!
Some cis professional: You might not need to have dysphoria to be trans.
Tucutes: See!! Cis people have VALIDATED us!
Transmeds: *looks into the camera*