what’s with some anime fans getting pissed off at people for getting disgusted at goblin slayer?? i mean, what put your balls in a twist for getting so angry that people can’t watch graphic rape scenes, and then calling then “le triggered feminists xd” or “fucking normies watching anime >:((((“. it really doesn’t make sense on why y’all are so mad at them??
The only ones on that ‘side’ that are getting angry responses are the ones claiming that it promotes Rape Culture, or that memed the series into the Dark Souls of anime.
If anything, those people you mentioned are… Getting laughed at…
No one is angry at them, but the opossite, which hey, it’s still wrong depending of your perspective, but as someone who haven’t watched a single page of the manga/LN and STILL knew that it had that dark aspect… Yeah, people should really learn how to research a series before watching if things like that will make them feel so disgusted.
The problem was never about people not wanting to watch it. The problem was with people saying it shouldn’t exist.
I will admit Crunchyroll rating it PG was an idiotic thing to do, but I haven’t seen a single person complain about this, yet. I have seen plenty saying it should not exist because it violates their sensibilities.